Annual Summer Shutdown 2018

FAO Trailer Operation / Short Sea Customer,

A large number of factories throughout Europe will soon commence their annual summer shutdowns. These closures will mainly affect the Italian market with the majority of factories closing from 6th August 2018 and reopening on the 20th August 2018.

Before and during this period, Neptune Shipping Agency will continue to operate their Container, Trailer and Multimodal services throughout Italy and the rest of Europe, however we will be limiting the amount of vehicles we are sending to Italy and mainland European destinations as demand will inevitably be reduced.

In addition, we would also like to make you aware that up until the end of August there will be a driving ban for heavy vehicles every Saturday, Sunday and on some occasions on a Friday. Due to this situation and the inevitable increased tonnage being shipped during this period, deliveries are likely to incur a slightly longer transit time than usual, but we will of course make every effort to deliver your goods at the earliest opportunity as we always do.

We would therefore advise customers to make sure their consignments are available for collection at the beginning of the week and that orders are placed well before the shutdown commences to avoid disappointment.

If consignments are available for collection during the actual shutdown period, we will of course endeavour to collect and deliver as soon as possible and within our normal transit times, but allowances will need to be made due to the circumstances.

For more information regarding the shutdown, please do not hesitate to contact the following staff members who will be more than happy to assist with your enquiry:


Part and Full Load Trailer Operations

SPAIN and PORTUGAL:

Rich Bellerby
Email: RichB@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386518

Jeremy Gubbin
Email: JeremyG@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386520

Rhys Cloake
Email: RhysC@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386640

ITALY:

Ian Webber
Email: IanW@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386523

Sam Isaac
Email: SamI@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386618
REST Of EUROPE:

Paul Wilson
Email: PaulW@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386508

Brendan Schormann
Email: BrendanS@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386629

EU Short Sea Operations

Rachael Beer
Email: RachaelB@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386628

Sam Sharland
Email: SamS@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386640

Rory Curtin
Email: RoryC@nsa.com
Tel: 01579 386511

Latest News

Telephone
+44 (0) 1579 386000

Email
sales@nsa.com Click here for a free quote
Share
Reliable - Experience - Efficient
AEOTTAFIATABIFA
#
Neptune Shipping Agency Ltd
  • sales@nsa.com
  • +44 (0) 1579 386000
website design devon